Arts & Ideas Home


2015 Events

World War I and the Jews
With Derek Penslar, Oxford University
and Steven J. Zipperstein, Stanford University
Monday, April 20 at 7:00 pm

Giants of Jazz on Film
East Coast, West Coast, and Points In-between

Presented by Mark Cantor
Saturday, April 25 at 8:00 pm

Jewish Life in American Cinema
What’s Not to Like?

Ruthe Stein and Peter L. Stein
Sunday, April 26 at 4:00 pm

An Evening with
David Brooks

The Road to Character
SOLD OUT
Watch the live stream at jccsf.org/ondemand
Monday, April 27 at 7:00 pm

The Consulate General
of Sweden presents
Göran Rosenberg
A Brief Stop on the
Road from Auschwitz

Tuesday, April 28 at 7:00 pm

Masha Gessen
From Putin to
Pussy Riot and Beyond
Wednesday, April 29 at 7:00 pm

Cuba and the U.S.:
Defining the New Era

With Barbara Lee, Nick Miroff and Michael Krasny
Thursday, May 7 at 7:00 pm

Maria Bello
Whatever…Love is Love:
Questioning the Labels
We Give Ourselves

RECENTLY ADDED
Friday, May 8 at 7:00 pm

Justin Roberts and the
Not Ready for Naptime Players

Daytime Family Program
Sunday, May 17 at 11:00 am

Mona Eltahawy
Headscarves and Hymens
Tuesday, May 19 at 7:00 pm

Cheese Craft
Talking and Tasting with the
California Artisan Cheese Guild
Wednesday, May 27 at 7:00 pm

Matthieu Ricard
The Power of Altruism
Tuesday, June 2 at 7:00 pm

Bernard-Henri Lévy
Fighting Back Against
the New Anti-Semitism
Tuesday, June 16 at 7:00 pm