Writing

We offer creative writing workshops for adults, featuring small classes, encouraging teachers and healthy doses of inspiration and camaraderie. Want to find your voice but can’t find the time? We have both day and evening writing classes.

To enroll in programs and classes, log in first. If you need help enrolling, our Customer Service team is happy to take your registration in person or over the phone at 415.292.1200.

Poetry Group

Discover the creative and emotional aspects of reading and writing poetry and prose. All levels of experience are welcome.

Annual Poetry reading Friday, 5/18
All are welcome.

1st & 3rd Fridays

Friday, Jan 5

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Jan 19

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Feb 2

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Feb 16

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Mar 2

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Mar 16

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Apr 6

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, Apr 20

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, May 4

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, May 18

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm